The Department of Business Management, originally known as the Department of Business Studies, started as a full-fledged Department in the 2002/2003 Academic Session with 434 students for the 6 Programmes of the Department, namely, Accounting, Banking & Finance, Business Administration, Human Resource Management and Industrial Relations. However, in the 2004/2005 Academic Session, Accounting and Banking and Finance became separate, full-fledged Departments. In the 2004/2005 Academic Session, the Department of Business Studies had 502 students and 17 full-time Academic Staff as well as Associate Lecturers.


The Department of Business Management offers four Honours Degree Programmes, each of 4 year duration, namely:

  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Business Administration.
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Industrial Relations & Human Resource Management.
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Marketing.
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Entrepreneurship.